So I was having a convo with some friends and we saw one of those anit-marijuana commercials...so we started talking about how the commercials always make ALL stoners and pretty much anyone who smokes pot are completely useless and just become lazy pieces of you know what!! Well...I have to disagree...it's false advertising in my opinion!
Clearly I'm what they call a "stoner"...you could say I've had some experience-wonderful and quite fabulous experiences--anywayz...When I started smoking, you could say that I was taught well when it came how to smoke. I had to learn to be functional--functional and stoned at the same time! It's not that hard. In fact it's quite easy and don't understand why people can't do it!
Smoking doesn't make you completely useless...you can easily do things while being stoned--be in class, do homework, driving, family dinners, parties, being in public, etc.... you know what I couldn't do at most of those events--be buzzed or be drunk! Drinkin alcohol doesn't let you function--very well!
Point of my story or points of my story...not ALL stoners are pieces of s**t and super lazy and we (they) can function! Advertising should be a lil more realistic or maybe not discriminate against stoners. And I guess the other point I was trying to make or hint at was the whole theory behind pot being the "gateway drug"--cuz the name of that is alcohol!
5.01.2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
Dude you are SO RIGHT I fucking love you. You should like, be my plus one or something.
Post a Comment